The Board of Directors is the governing body of Airborne Wind Europe and consists of representatives of our members.

The Executive Team of Airborne Wind Europe work together with our members to achieve the goals of Airborne Wind Europe.

Board of Directors


Jon Gjerde

Kitemill, Chairman

Mark Hoppe

SkySails Power GmbH, Associate Managing Director in representation of Stephan Wrage

Johannes Peschel

Kitepower, Vice Chairman

Alexander Bormann


Roland Schmehl

TU Delft

Lorenzo Fagiano

Politecnico di Milano

Executive Team

Kristian Petrick

Secretary General

Brussels / Sitges (Barcelona)

Phone: +34 637 710 451


Airborne Wind Europe
Avenue de la Renaissance 1
1000 Brussels

Stefanie Thoms


Brussels / Berlin

Phone: +32 2 73 962 12


more news
GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner